The Australian Sharpie is a highly competitive yet social class with a long history of attracting and developing champion sailors

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Changing of the Guard

Gary Swan from East Fremantle is the new President after today's AGM at EFYC. Well done Swanny!!!
Dave Lightfoot takes over as Vice President, with Mattie Jenkins also new on the association committee as assistant secretary. Neil Stanbury and Kim Taylor were re-elected as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Lyall Gerring and David Paris were re-elected as Patron and Vice-Patron, though neither was able to attend.
Outgoing President Craig Mann was thanked for his great efforts over a number of years as were Rhyss Edwards and Gordon McKercher and Dave Meehan for their contributions. Class captains at sharpie clubs are automatically on the committee so that's a valuable tie-in.

More than a dozen sailors attended and took the opportunity to talk about upcoming opportunities. There was a resounding agreement to take a run to Bunbury for a SW sail day, so watch this space and get your trailer licence renewed (or steal one!).
More news soon....season not far away

Please send us your news, photos, video, links to so we can add it to the website.